Ordinance Review Committee

Coming soon in March, there will be a new link on the homepage of the City’s website called “Agenda and Minutes” where all Commission, board and committee agendas and minutes will be available in order to become more ADA compliant and will replace this page. Please keep in mind the link will only have records from January 1, 2020 to present and any records prior to that can be requested at (386) 878-8505 or CityClerkDepartment@deltonafl.gov.

At its July 6, 2015 Regular Commission Meeting, the Deltona City Commission approved the creation of the Ordinance Review Committee per Ordinance No. 08-2015. 

Please Note:
Agendas, minutes and any supporting documentation may be in Adobe pdf format.  You will need the Acrobat Reader to view these documents.  You may obtain a free download of Acrobat Reader here.  Some pdf files may take a few minutes to load depending on the size of the file and the speed of your connection.

The Board shall consist of seven (7) members with full voting privileges appointed by the City Commission.

Individuals appointed to this Board serve two (2) year terms in a non-paid capacity and must be residents of the City of Deltona.

The members of the Board shall elect a Chairperson, a Vice Chairperson, and a Secretary at the first regular meeting of the Board.  They shall serve in those positions for a period of one year.

The City Commission agreed to establish the Ordinance Review Committee to review ordinances only as specifically designated by the City Commission, and shall make recommendations to the City Commission as to such ordinances.  The procedures of the committee shall be regulated by By-Laws adopted by the City Commission.

Board Members

Cheri Taylor Chair
Troy Shimkus
Eric Taulbee
Richard Allen Post
Allen Pfeffer
Donald Freeman
Scott Bridges