William S. Harvey Deltona Scholarship Advisory Board

The following new link on the homepage of the City’s website called “Agenda and Minutes” contains all Commission, board and committee agendas and minutes. This was done in an effort to become more ADA compliant and the link replaces this page. This page will no longer be available as of April 6, 2020.

The 2020 William S. Harvey Deltona Scholarship application forms will be available November 2019.

At its February 4, 2008 Regular Meeting, the Deltona City Commission approved the creation of a Scholarship Selection Committee which was renamed at the Regular City Commission Meeting on August 4, 2008 the William S. Harvey Scholarship Selection Committee after former Commissioner William S. Harvey. 

Please Note:
Agendas, minutes and any supporting documentation may be in Adobe pdf format.  You will need the Acrobat Reader to view these documents.  You may obtain a free download of Acrobat Reader here.  Some pdf files may take a few minutes to load depending on the size of the file and the speed of your connection.

The Board shall consist of seven (7) members with full voting privileges appointed by the City Commission.

Individuals appointed to this Board serve two year terms in a non-paid capacity and must be residents of the City of Deltona.  The families of Board members are not eligible to receive scholarships during the time their family member serves on this Board.

The members of the Board shall elect a Chairperson and a Vice Chairperson, at the first regular meeting of the Board.  They shall serve in those positions for a period of one year.

In late 2007, the City Commission agreed to establish a Scholarship Program to provide financial assistance for college/university related expenses to outstanding Deltona students.  The William S. Harvey Deltona Scholarship Advisory Board will be responsible for reviewing applications from area students and recommending scholarship awards to the City Commission.

Board Members

Lori Burbank
Walter Dawson
Sandra Dillard
Ruben Medina
Steve Lightbody
Harry Meeks
Cristina Raimundo